WEBINAR: Child Protection

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WEBINAR: Child Protection

February 28, 2017

Children everywhere have distinct and universal rights, yet many children globally are at risk of exploitation. Child protection targets a number of issues that leave children
vulnerable, such as child marriage, child labor, trafficking, gender based violence, lack of birth registration, family separation and juvenile justice.

Mr Anees Jillani, founder and member of SPARC’s Board of Directors, will join us to discuss child protection issues and initiatives, drawing on his work and activity on children rights and child protection in Pakistan.

After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A.

We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Click here to view the webinar overview and guest speaker profile.

Date & Time:

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

  • Dar es Salaam: 19:00
  • Dhaka: 22:00
  • Islamabad: 21:00
  • Maputo: 18:00
  • Mumbai: 21:30
  • Vancouver: 08:00

Registration:

To register, email info@girlsinspire.org

Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Confirmed participants will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

Photo credit: SPARC CSC Peshawar

Details

Date:
February 28, 2017
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,