Webinar: Financial Inclusion for Women

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Financial Inclusion for Women

August 31 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Girls receiving bank accounts in India, with Mann Deshi.

Photo Credit: Mann Deshi Foundation 

Access to financial services is seen as a key tool to promote economic growth. Yet, financial inclusion shows an emerging gender gap, with fewer women gaining access to financial services (www.cfr.org).Connecting women to financial services empowers them economically and in the household. More details on the event can be found here.

Join us for a discussion on financial inclusion for women with Chetna Sinha, developer of the Mann Deshi Bank, the first rural cooperative in India owned by women. After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A. We look forward to seeing you at the webinar!

Date and Time:

August 31, 2017

Dar es Salaam: 18:00
Dhaka: 21:00
Islamabad: 20:00
Maputo: 17:00
Mumbai: 20:30
Vancouver: 08: 00

Registration:

To register, email ksmith@col.org. Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email.

Details

Date:
August 31
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category: