Webinar - Sustainability

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Sustainability

January 25 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

Photo by Alexander Klarmann on Unsplash

Sustainability is our ability to meet our needs without compromising the ability of future generations to meet theirs. As we work towards the SDGs, it is important to reflect on our environmental impact and sustainable practices. This webinar will explore sustainability, how it can be integrated into our practice and its connection with education.

Join us for a discussion on sustainability and the environment, led by Jennifer Long. Jennifer will be sharing her experiences in sustainability, from working with an environment school in Costa Rica to making environmental studies and activism accessible for learners. After the presentation, the floor will be open for Q&A.

Time and Date:

Thursday, January 25th
Dar es Salaam: 19:00
Dhaka: 22:00
Islamabad: 21:00
Maputo: 18:00
Mumbai: 21:30
Vancouver: 08:00

Register:

To register, email ksmith@col.org. Seats are limited and filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Once confirmed, you will receive the joining instructions to the webinar by email

 

 

 

Details

Date:
January 25
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Category: